Take Me Home Album

One Direction Album Take Me Home

One Direction Album:

Take Me Home


Album Songs List:

  1. Live While We’re Young
  2. Kiss You
  3. Little Things
  4. C’Mon, C’Mon
  5. Last First Kiss
  6. Heart Attack
  7. Rock Me
  8. Change My Mind
  9. I Would
  10. Over Again
  11. Back for You
  12. They Don’t Know About Us
  13. Summer Love


About the Album: Take Me Home

“Take Me Home” is One Direction’s second album. Released in November 2012, the album’s massive sales and popularity confirmed One Direction as a global pop sensation.

Take Me Home was the fourth best selling album of the year – selling an amazing 4,4 million units. Success didn’t end there – the album reached the top of the charts in over 35 countries confirming One Direction’s international appeal and success.

Ed Sheeran, singer songwriter and winner of 2012 Brit Awards for Best Male Solo Artist, co-wrote two songs on Take Me Home – “Over Again” and “Little Things” – which gave the band their second number one hit in the UK.

In an interview with Celebuzz, Louis Tomlinson described the Take Me Home album as more grown up:

“I think it’s a bit more mature, for sure. Obviously, there aren’t that many big changes, but I do think it’s just a better album. It does sound a bit more mature. We want the album to grow with us. We’re a year older, so our music sounds a bit older, I suppose.”

And Louis’ favorite song off the album? According to Louis the most personal track on the album is “Back For You” – the lads were involved with the writing of the song and it had particular significance for them all – reminding them of their girlfriends while they were away on tour.